SONG FOR A RAGGY BOY REVIEW



Song For A Raggy Boy Review

Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9) video dailymotion. Read Free The Nightbirds Song The Nightbirds Song Short Reviews Download PDF File eBook Writing: This category includes topics like cookbooks, diet books, self-help, spirituality, and fiction., The Canadian premiere of the biopic featuring Sally Hawkins as the iconic Nova Scotia folk artist will take place September 12 in Toronto..

Song For a Raggy Boy Reviews guardian.co.uk Film

Song For A Raggy Boy – Variety. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] by Aidan Quinn at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users., Song for a Raggy Boy est un film réalisé par Aisling Walsh avec Iain Glen, Marc Warren. Synopsis : Inspirée d'une histoire vraie, "Song for a Raggy Boy" est l'histoire du courage d'un homme.

Find out everything Empire knows about Song For A Raggy Boy. Read the latest news, features and the Empire review of the film. Song for a Raggy Boy does none of this and so, together with the rather cheesy clichГ©s about the 'good teacher' standing up to the evil of the Roman Catholic Church, perhaps suggests to a sated audience that the horrors portrayed might be inspired by gratuitous or commercial interest rather than documentarian passion and the fight for human

Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based... Read the Song for a Raggy Boy movie synopsis, view the movie trailer, get cast and crew information, see movie photos, and more on Movies.com.

While reading your comment I watched the clip I made for the film once again – its just a few minutes – but got me quite emotional . I often refer to Song for a Raggy boy as the best drama ever made. Will try to update my review soon – as I intend to watch the film again in the next month or so Song For A Raggy Boy is based on Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account of experiences in such a place in Ireland in 1939 and will be compared, no doubt, with Peter Mullan's The Magdalene Sisters as another example of the Catholic Church's abuse of power. Although the school is run by priests, what happened there could well have occured in a

I had every intention of not liking Song For A Raggy Boy. It's uplifting. It's about an inspirational teacher. I wanted to hate it. But I needn't have worried, because this little film is a gem from start to finish. We start with a grainy flashback. Civil War Spain, 1939. We're in a … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

From the late 1980s, allegations of sexual abuse of children associated with Catholic institutions and clerics in several countries started to be the subject of sporadic, isolated reports.In Ireland, beginning in the 1990s, a series of criminal cases and Irish government enquiries established that hundreds of priests had abused thousands of children over decades. 19/01/2003В В· We do not offer to watch Song for a Raggy Boy movie online. Song for a Raggy Boy Movie Review are added by registered customers. Free wallpapers download of Song for a Raggy Boy movie, hero, heroine, etc is available in our Gallery section. Song for a Raggy Boy Wiki & Box office collections are updated regularly.

19/01/2003В В· We do not offer to watch Song for a Raggy Boy movie online. Song for a Raggy Boy Movie Review are added by registered customers. Free wallpapers download of Song for a Raggy Boy movie, hero, heroine, etc is available in our Gallery section. Song for a Raggy Boy Wiki & Box office collections are updated regularly. The true story of how young inmates suffered horrific abuse at an all-boys Irish Reformatory School is clearly one that deserves to be told. Trouble is, the template for telling it here is every

Director Aisling Walsh for the most part brings an admirably even-handed approach to brutal material in "Song For a Raggy Boy," adapted from Cork writer Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account "Song for a Raggy Boy" is based on the true story of a single teacher's courage to stand up against an untouchable prefect's sadistic disciplinary regime and other abuse in a Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School in 1939 Ireland.

Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based on true events. Plot. The film is set in 1939, on the brink of World War II, in the St. Judes Director Aisling Walsh for the most part brings an admirably even-handed approach to brutal material in "Song For a Raggy Boy," adapted from Cork writer Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account

Song for a Raggy Boy RTE.ie. "Song for a Raggy Boy" is based on the true story of a single teacher's courage to stand up against an untouchable prefect's sadistic disciplinary regime and other abuse in a Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School in 1939 Ireland., Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] by Aidan Quinn at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

Song for a Raggy Boy 2003 YouTube

song for a raggy boy review

Song for a Raggy Boy 2003 YouTube. 27/04/2015В В· Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9), 27/04/2015В В· Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9).

Song For A Raggy Boy Review Movie Empire. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users., The Canadian premiere of the biopic featuring Sally Hawkins as the iconic Nova Scotia folk artist will take place September 12 in Toronto..

The original life of the raggy boy The Irish Times

song for a raggy boy review

Maud Lewis Biopic to Premiere at Toronto International. Song for a Raggy Boy does none of this and so, together with the rather cheesy clichГ©s about the 'good teacher' standing up to the evil of the Roman Catholic Church, perhaps suggests to a sated audience that the horrors portrayed might be inspired by gratuitous or commercial interest rather than documentarian passion and the fight for human https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patrick_Galvin Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

song for a raggy boy review

  • Watch Song for a Raggy Boy Prime Video
  • Song for a Raggy Boy 2003 DVDBay
  • Song for a Raggy Boy (movie) review
  • Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9) video dailymotion

  • Song for a Raggy Boy - Topic; About; Home Trending History Get YouTube Premium Get YouTube TV Best of YouTube Music Sports Gaming Movies TV Shows News Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song for a Raggy Boy [Region 4] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    From the late 1980s, allegations of sexual abuse of children associated with Catholic institutions and clerics in several countries started to be the subject of sporadic, isolated reports.In Ireland, beginning in the 1990s, a series of criminal cases and Irish government enquiries established that hundreds of priests had abused thousands of children over decades. Movie reviews for Song For A Raggy Boy. MRQE Metric: See what the critics had to say and watch the trailer.

    Song For A Raggy Boy is based on Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account of experiences in such a place in Ireland in 1939 and will be compared, no doubt, with Peter Mullan's The Magdalene Sisters as another example of the Catholic Church's abuse of power. Although the school is run by priests, what happened there could well have occured in a Song for a Raggy Boy (2003) Ireland, UK, Denmark, Spain In 1939 William Franklin, an anti-Franco veteran of the bloody Spanish Civil War, arrives as first-ever lay teacher in a strict Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School for wayward boys...

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Director Aisling Walsh for the most part brings an admirably even-handed approach to brutal material in "Song For a Raggy Boy," adapted from Cork writer Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account

    "Song for a Raggy Boy" is based on the true story of a single teacher's courage to stand up against an untouchable prefect's sadistic disciplinary regime and other abuse in a Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School in 1939 Ireland. Song for a Raggy Boy movie reviews and ratings -Frontrowcentre.com rating of 3.00 out of 5 Stars.

    Read the Song for a Raggy Boy movie synopsis, view the movie trailer, get cast and crew information, see movie photos, and more on Movies.com. From the late 1980s, allegations of sexual abuse of children associated with Catholic institutions and clerics in several countries started to be the subject of sporadic, isolated reports.In Ireland, beginning in the 1990s, a series of criminal cases and Irish government enquiries established that hundreds of priests had abused thousands of children over decades.

    Director Aisling Walsh for the most part brings an admirably even-handed approach to brutal material in "Song For a Raggy Boy," adapted from Cork writer Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account I had every intention of not liking Song For A Raggy Boy. It's uplifting. It's about an inspirational teacher. I wanted to hate it. But I needn't have worried, because this little film is a gem from start to finish. We start with a grainy flashback. Civil War Spain, 1939. We're in a …

    Song for a Raggy Boy does none of this and so, together with the rather cheesy clichГ©s about the 'good teacher' standing up to the evil of the Roman Catholic Church, perhaps suggests to a sated audience that the horrors portrayed might be inspired by gratuitous or commercial interest rather than documentarian passion and the fight for human 06/07/2012В В· It exists within families, at public schools behind closed doors, on Boy Scout camping trips, in Taiwan brothels where men pay big bucks to be "the first" with a young girl -- wherever adults are in charge of children without adequate accountability there exists opportunity for abuse. Thank God there are teachers and others in authority who

    Read the Song for a Raggy Boy movie synopsis, view the movie trailer, get cast and crew information, see movie photos, and more on Movies.com. Read Free The Nightbirds Song The Nightbirds Song Short Reviews Download PDF File eBook Writing: This category includes topics like cookbooks, diet books, self-help, spirituality, and fiction.

    Song For A Raggy Boy review GamesRadar+

    song for a raggy boy review

    Movie Review Song for a Raggy Boy - Hollywood Bitchslap. Before I watched it, I wasn’t very informed about the plot for “Song for a Raggy Boy”, except for the fact that it was about the theme of child sexual abuse and Ireland’s age old problem of the clergy’s attempt to cover up the abuse, The Canadian premiere of the biopic featuring Sally Hawkins as the iconic Nova Scotia folk artist will take place September 12 in Toronto..

    Song for a Raggy Boy 2003 DVDBay

    Song for a Raggy Boy film 2003 - AlloCinГ©. 21/11/2010В В· WARNING! Watching this film will change your life and can tear your heart to pieces and cause tremendous anger! This film is a tribute and homage to all the abused and forgotten orphans, Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based on true events. Plot. The film is set in 1939, on the brink of World War II, in the St. Judes.

    (SCREENED AT THE 2003 SUNDANCE FILM FESTIVAL) - “Song for a Raggy Boy” is a gray, overcast film about nefarious goings-on at a Catholic reform school in Ireland, circa 1939. It is a sort of “Dead Poets Society” for wayward boys, but not nearly as rewarding. 06/07/2012 · It exists within families, at public schools behind closed doors, on Boy Scout camping trips, in Taiwan brothels where men pay big bucks to be "the first" with a young girl -- wherever adults are in charge of children without adequate accountability there exists opportunity for abuse. Thank God there are teachers and others in authority who

    19/01/2003 · We do not offer to watch Song for a Raggy Boy movie online. Song for a Raggy Boy Movie Review are added by registered customers. Free wallpapers download of Song for a Raggy Boy movie, hero, heroine, etc is available in our Gallery section. Song for a Raggy Boy Wiki & Box office collections are updated regularly. While reading your comment I watched the clip I made for the film once again – its just a few minutes – but got me quite emotional . I often refer to Song for a Raggy boy as the best drama ever made. Will try to update my review soon – as I intend to watch the film again in the next month or so

    27/04/2015В В· Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9) Bullied school boy finally earns respect from the bullies A SONG FOR A RAGGY BOY .. (Movie) by Carol Minchew. 1:52:20 . We The Animals (2018) Official US Trailer HD by 1091. 2:31. Otra

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song for a Raggy Boy at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song for a Raggy Boy at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    "Song for a Raggy Boy" is based on the true story of a single teacher's courage to stand up against an untouchable prefect's sadistic disciplinary regime and other abuse in a Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School in 1939 Ireland. Before I watched it, I wasn’t very informed about the plot for “Song for a Raggy Boy”, except for the fact that it was about the theme of child sexual abuse and Ireland’s age old problem of the clergy’s attempt to cover up the abuse

    From the late 1980s, allegations of sexual abuse of children associated with Catholic institutions and clerics in several countries started to be the subject of sporadic, isolated reports.In Ireland, beginning in the 1990s, a series of criminal cases and Irish government enquiries established that hundreds of priests had abused thousands of children over decades. Song for a Raggy Boy - Topic; About; Home Trending History Get YouTube Premium Get YouTube TV Best of YouTube Music Sports Gaming Movies TV Shows News

    27/04/2015В В· Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9) Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    I had every intention of not liking Song For A Raggy Boy. It's uplifting. It's about an inspirational teacher. I wanted to hate it. But I needn't have worried, because this little film is a gem from start to finish. We start with a grainy flashback. Civil War Spain, 1939. We're in a … Before I watched it, I wasn’t very informed about the plot for “Song for a Raggy Boy”, except for the fact that it was about the theme of child sexual abuse and Ireland’s age old problem of the clergy’s attempt to cover up the abuse

    Song For A Raggy Boy is based on Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account of experiences in such a place in Ireland in 1939 and will be compared, no doubt, with Peter Mullan's The Magdalene Sisters as another example of the Catholic Church's abuse of power. Although the school is run by priests, what happened there could well have occured in a Read the Song for a Raggy Boy movie synopsis, view the movie trailer, get cast and crew information, see movie photos, and more on Movies.com.

    Read Free The Nightbirds Song The Nightbirds Song Short Reviews Download PDF File eBook Writing: This category includes topics like cookbooks, diet books, self-help, spirituality, and fiction. Audience Reviews for Song for a Raggy Boy. Jul 02, 2010. Wow this movie was really something. So moving and shocking. To think that this is based on true events is awful to imagine. Its one of

    Audience Reviews for Song for a Raggy Boy. Jul 02, 2010. Wow this movie was really something. So moving and shocking. To think that this is based on true events is awful to imagine. Its one of 21/11/2010В В· WARNING! Watching this film will change your life and can tear your heart to pieces and cause tremendous anger! This film is a tribute and homage to all the abused and forgotten orphans

    Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based... Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song for a Raggy Boy [Region 4] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Song for a Raggy Boy does none of this and so, together with the rather cheesy clichés about the 'good teacher' standing up to the evil of the Roman Catholic Church, perhaps suggests to a sated audience that the horrors portrayed might be inspired by gratuitous or commercial interest rather than documentarian passion and the fight for human (SCREENED AT THE 2003 SUNDANCE FILM FESTIVAL) - “Song for a Raggy Boy” is a gray, overcast film about nefarious goings-on at a Catholic reform school in Ireland, circa 1939. It is a sort of “Dead Poets Society” for wayward boys, but not nearly as rewarding.

    Reviews Song for a Raggy Boy - Topic; 3 videos; No views; Updated today; Play all Share. Loading... Save. Sign in to YouTube. Sign in. Song for a raggy boy clip 3 by Blocked Blocked. 0:52. Song Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song for a Raggy Boy at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    19/01/2003В В· We do not offer to watch Song for a Raggy Boy movie online. Song for a Raggy Boy Movie Review are added by registered customers. Free wallpapers download of Song for a Raggy Boy movie, hero, heroine, etc is available in our Gallery section. Song for a Raggy Boy Wiki & Box office collections are updated regularly. "Song for a Raggy Boy" (IMDb listing) is based on the autobiographical novel by Patrick Galvin and sees Irish-American actor Aidan Quinn (probably best remembered for his turn as the long-suffering older brother in "Legends of the Fall") take on the lead role of teacher William Franklin in this overly ambitious but justifiably cruel and

    Song For A Raggy Boy is brutal, gut-wrenching stuff, but it struggles to stand out amongst them, beset as it is by further clichГ©s. It may be based on a true story, but, like its traumatised characters, has difficulty finding its own voice. Nevertheless, it has a splendid cast and there's much here that's worth watching. Audience Reviews for Song for a Raggy Boy. Jul 02, 2010. Wow this movie was really something. So moving and shocking. To think that this is based on true events is awful to imagine. Its one of

    Song for a Raggy Boy Movies.com

    song for a raggy boy review

    boy-nudity Movies. Before I watched it, I wasn’t very informed about the plot for “Song for a Raggy Boy”, except for the fact that it was about the theme of child sexual abuse and Ireland’s age old problem of the clergy’s attempt to cover up the abuse, Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based....

    Song For A Raggy Boy – Variety

    song for a raggy boy review

    Song For A Raggy Boy – Variety. 27/04/2015 · Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9) https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_for_a_Raggy_Boy The Canadian premiere of the biopic featuring Sally Hawkins as the iconic Nova Scotia folk artist will take place September 12 in Toronto..

    song for a raggy boy review

  • Song for a Raggy Boy RTE.ie
  • Song for a Raggy Boy (2003) External Reviews - IMDb
  • Song For A Raggy Boy Review Movie Empire

  • Movie reviews for Song For A Raggy Boy. MRQE Metric: See what the critics had to say and watch the trailer. Reviews Song for a Raggy Boy - Topic; 3 videos; No views; Updated today; Play all Share. Loading... Save. Sign in to YouTube. Sign in. Song for a raggy boy clip 3 by Blocked Blocked. 0:52. Song

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song for a Raggy Boy [Region 4] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Song For A Raggy Boy is based on Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account of experiences in such a place in Ireland in 1939 and will be compared, no doubt, with Peter Mullan's The Magdalene Sisters as another example of the Catholic Church's abuse of power. Although the school is run by priests, what happened there could well have occured in a

    Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based... "Song for a Raggy Boy" (IMDb listing) is based on the autobiographical novel by Patrick Galvin and sees Irish-American actor Aidan Quinn (probably best remembered for his turn as the long-suffering older brother in "Legends of the Fall") take on the lead role of teacher William Franklin in this overly ambitious but justifiably cruel and

    Read Free The Nightbirds Song The Nightbirds Song Short Reviews Download PDF File eBook Writing: This category includes topics like cookbooks, diet books, self-help, spirituality, and fiction. Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based on true events. Plot. The film is set in 1939, on the brink of World War II, in the St. Judes

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. The true story of how young inmates suffered horrific abuse at an all-boys Irish Reformatory School is clearly one that deserves to be told. Trouble is, the template for telling it here is every

    21/11/2010В В· WARNING! Watching this film will change your life and can tear your heart to pieces and cause tremendous anger! This film is a tribute and homage to all the abused and forgotten orphans Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Song for a Raggy Boy [Region 4] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    06/07/2012В В· It exists within families, at public schools behind closed doors, on Boy Scout camping trips, in Taiwan brothels where men pay big bucks to be "the first" with a young girl -- wherever adults are in charge of children without adequate accountability there exists opportunity for abuse. Thank God there are teachers and others in authority who Reviews Song for a Raggy Boy - Topic; 3 videos; No views; Updated today; Play all Share. Loading... Save. Sign in to YouTube. Sign in. Song for a raggy boy clip 3 by Blocked Blocked. 0:52. Song

    01/01/2000В В· Read the Empire Movie review of Song For A Raggy Boy. This tough look at abuse within the Irish Catholic Church isn t as deeply affecting as Mullan s The... Song for a Raggy Boy does none of this and so, together with the rather cheesy clichГ©s about the 'good teacher' standing up to the evil of the Roman Catholic Church, perhaps suggests to a sated audience that the horrors portrayed might be inspired by gratuitous or commercial interest rather than documentarian passion and the fight for human

    The original life of the raggy boy Mon, Aug 20, 2007, 01:00 Poet, playwright, songster, screen writer, and some-time RAF bomber - Corkman Patrick Galvin has been keeping himself busy these past 80 I had every intention of not liking Song For A Raggy Boy. It's uplifting. It's about an inspirational teacher. I wanted to hate it. But I needn't have worried, because this little film is a gem from start to finish. We start with a grainy flashback. Civil War Spain, 1939. We're in a …

    01/01/2000В В· Read the Empire Movie review of Song For A Raggy Boy. This tough look at abuse within the Irish Catholic Church isn t as deeply affecting as Mullan s The... Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Song For A Raggy Boy [DVD] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Song for a Raggy Boy is a 2003 Irish historical drama film directed by Aisling Walsh. It is based on the book of the same name by Patrick Galvin and is based on true events. Plot. The film is set in 1939, on the brink of World War II, in the St. Judes The true story of how young inmates suffered horrific abuse at an all-boys Irish Reformatory School is clearly one that deserves to be told. Trouble is, the template for telling it here is every

    27/04/2015В В· Song for a Raggy Boy (English 1/9) Song for a Raggy Boy (2003) Ireland, UK, Denmark, Spain In 1939 William Franklin, an anti-Franco veteran of the bloody Spanish Civil War, arrives as first-ever lay teacher in a strict Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School for wayward boys...

    Bullied school boy finally earns respect from the bullies A SONG FOR A RAGGY BOY .. (Movie) by Carol Minchew. 1:52:20 . We The Animals (2018) Official US Trailer HD by 1091. 2:31. Otra From the late 1980s, allegations of sexual abuse of children associated with Catholic institutions and clerics in several countries started to be the subject of sporadic, isolated reports.In Ireland, beginning in the 1990s, a series of criminal cases and Irish government enquiries established that hundreds of priests had abused thousands of children over decades.

    Reviews Song for a Raggy Boy - Topic; 3 videos; No views; Updated today; Play all Share. Loading... Save. Sign in to YouTube. Sign in. Song for a raggy boy clip 3 by Blocked Blocked. 0:52. Song Song for a Raggy Boy (2003) Ireland, UK, Denmark, Spain In 1939 William Franklin, an anti-Franco veteran of the bloody Spanish Civil War, arrives as first-ever lay teacher in a strict Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School for wayward boys...

    Song for a Raggy Boy est un film rГ©alisГ© par Aisling Walsh avec Iain Glen, Marc Warren. Synopsis : InspirГ©e d'une histoire vraie, "Song for a Raggy Boy" est l'histoire du courage d'un homme Song for a Raggy Boy. Directed by: Aisling Walsh. Starring: Iain Glen, Aidan Quinn, John Travers. Genres: Drama. Rated the #179 best film of 2003.

    06/07/2012В В· It exists within families, at public schools behind closed doors, on Boy Scout camping trips, in Taiwan brothels where men pay big bucks to be "the first" with a young girl -- wherever adults are in charge of children without adequate accountability there exists opportunity for abuse. Thank God there are teachers and others in authority who "Song for a Raggy Boy" is based on the true story of a single teacher's courage to stand up against an untouchable prefect's sadistic disciplinary regime and other abuse in a Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School in 1939 Ireland.

    song for a raggy boy review

    22/08/2003В В· Directed by Aisling Walsh. With Aidan Quinn, Iain Glen, Marc Warren, Dudley Sutton. The true story of a single teacher's courage to stand up against an untouchable prefect's sadistic disciplinary regime and other abuse in a Catholic Reformatory and Industrial School in 1939 Ireland. Director Aisling Walsh for the most part brings an admirably even-handed approach to brutal material in "Song For a Raggy Boy," adapted from Cork writer Patrick Galvin's autobiographical account