A SILENT VOICE MANGA REVIEW



A Silent Voice Manga Review

'A Silent Voice' review Hollywood Reporter. Jul 04, 2016 · A SILENT VOICE [AFFILIATE LINKS] » A Silent Voice MOVIE Review - Better than Your Name? A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) - Full Manga Series Review - No Spoilers!, Sep 24, 2017 · (Request an anime for review here.) A Silent Voice has the marks of an Oscar bait movie. Handicapped character, attempted suicide, depression, someone different, love, heartbreak, and moody directing – make the girl Jewish with dreams of becoming an actress and the golden statue is yours!Surprisingly, it doesn’t fall into the traps that often characterise those sorts of films..

A Silent Voice Anime Review by The Otaku's Study

A Silent Voice Series Review Reader Rayna. Oct 18, 2017 · Based on the manga by Yoshitoki Oima, A Silent Voice explores the relationship between the prankster Shoya Ishida (Miyu Irino) and the good-hearted deaf girl Shoko Nishimiya (Saori Hayami). Confused and uncertain about how he feels about the newcomer to his elementary school, Shoya resorts to bullying: taking Shoko’s hearing aides and, Jun 11, 2017 · Koe no Katachi's (聲の形) (The Shape of the Voice) recent anime movie is pretty interesting. In this video, I analyze some of the ways it falls short of its source material, and a couple ways.

Apr 05, 2017 · Lukewarm: A Silent Voice is a gentle animated film aimed at teens. Credit: Madman Based on a manga of the same title, the story revolves around … A Silent Voice received an award for "Best Rookie Manga" in 2008. The vector of the content made it difficult for publication on any manga magazine until it was picked up after months of legal dispute by the February edition of Bessatsu Shounen Magazine, where it won first place.

Jul 04, 2016 · A SILENT VOICE [AFFILIATE LINKS] » A Silent Voice MOVIE Review - Better than Your Name? A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) - Full Manga Series Review - No Spoilers! 'A Silent Voice' is the work of Naoko Yamada, a little perplexing as I've not encountered a lot of female anime directors. I was also a little surprised to find out it was also based on a manga by

Oct 18, 2017 · Based on the manga by Yoshitoki Oima, A Silent Voice explores the relationship between the prankster Shoya Ishida (Miyu Irino) and the good-hearted deaf girl Shoko Nishimiya (Saori Hayami). Confused and uncertain about how he feels about the newcomer to his elementary school, Shoya resorts to bullying: taking Shoko’s hearing aides and Looking for information on the manga Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice)? Find out more with MyAnimeList, the world's most active online anime and manga community and database. Shouya Ishida, a boy always looking for ways to beat boredom, ends up looking for it in the wrong place. Weirded out by his new classmate, a deaf transfer student named Shouko Nishimiya, he deems her as the target of his

A Silent Voice is largely a film about affection, but what the characters learn to love is the world, as well as themselves. In that regard it feels like curious viewers who want to know Oct 17, 2017 · A Silent Voice Review. K-On! director Naoko Yamada's beautifully animated film—based on Yoshitoki Ōima's manga—delivers an emotional and redemptive journey through the depths of

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Silent Voice Vol. 6 at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Jul 16, 2017 · A Silent Voice hit theaters in Japan in September of 2016 to a very positive reception, and hit number two in the box office, right behind Your Name. By the end of 2016, it became the 10th highest grossing Japanese film of the year, with Makoto Shinkai — Director of Your Name — calling it a “fantastic piece of work.” However, what drew

Looking for information on the manga Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice)? Find out more with MyAnimeList, the world's most active online anime and manga community and database. Shouya Ishida, a boy always looking for ways to beat boredom, ends up looking for it in the wrong place. Weirded out by his new classmate, a deaf transfer student named Shouko Nishimiya, he deems her as the target of his Mar 19, 2017 · A Silent Voice review – lushly emotional from a manga comic, A Silent Voice deals with hot-button topics of bullying and disability. A boy grows up to regret his cruelty as a child who

Jun 13, 2017 · Film Review: ‘A Silent Voice’ In the manga, Shoya’s initial attitude toward Shoko is one of curiosity, but he doesn’t know how to reach out to her. Of course, it’s common for Voice and communication are overshadowing themes in Ōima’s book Also: these panels have not been altered and read from right to left. If there is one issue with A Silent Voice, it’s in a very particular aspect of the book’s writing. On the main, Ōima does a pretty great job managing words and pictures to keep things moving well.

Title: A Silent Voice Series: 7 Volumes Total Author/Illustrator: Yoshitoki Oima Publisher: Kodansha Comics Genre: Manga - Young Adult - Contemporary Format: Purchased paperbacks LEARNING TO LISTEN Shoya is a bully. When Shoko, a girl who can’t hear, enters his elementary school class, she becomes their favorite target, and Shoya and his friends goad each… Jun 15, 2017 · Naoko Yamada’s adaptation of Yoshitoki Oima’s best-selling manga series 'A Silent Voice' played the main competition at the Annecy International Animation Film Festival.

To Your Eternity Manga from A Silent Voice Creator Gets. I post my reviews on both Goodreads and Amazon (although some do not go on Amazon, if I think it's more of a rant or for content reasoning), sometimes on Powells, and I will post the review somewhere else if asked (although, take into consideration the fact that some websites have a word limit, and some of my reviews exceed that limit)., Title: A Silent Voice Series: 7 Volumes Total Author/Illustrator: Yoshitoki Oima Publisher: Kodansha Comics Genre: Manga - Young Adult - Contemporary Format: Purchased paperbacks LEARNING TO LISTEN Shoya is a bully. When Shoko, a girl who can’t hear, enters his elementary school class, she becomes their favorite target, and Shoya and his friends goad each….

A Silent Voice (manga) Wikipedia

a silent voice manga review

A Silent Voice Review IGN Middle East. Jun 11, 2017 · Koe no Katachi's (聲の形) (The Shape of the Voice) recent anime movie is pretty interesting. In this video, I analyze some of the ways it falls short of its source material, and a couple ways, Oct 17, 2017 · A Silent Voice Review. K-On! director Naoko Yamada's beautifully animated film—based on Yoshitoki Ōima's manga—delivers an emotional and redemptive journey through the depths of.

Movie Review A Silent Voice Deluxe Video Online

a silent voice manga review

A Silent Voice Reviews Metacritic. Hi everyone! I'm back & I wanted to write a review on this beautiful movie A Silent Voice! WARNING: CONTAINS SPOILERS!!! If you're uncomfortable with the topics of … https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Silent_Voice Apr 05, 2017 · Lukewarm: A Silent Voice is a gentle animated film aimed at teens. Credit: Madman Based on a manga of the same title, the story revolves around ….

a silent voice manga review

  • A Silent Voice Review — GOOD ok bad
  • A Silent Voice Review – Anime UK News

  • Apr 21, 2017 · Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice) Review. Hot on the heels of "Your Name", comes another anime, highly praised in Japan. Can Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice) live up to the hype? May 13, 2017 · After months of waiting, anime movie Koe no Katachi finally premiered in Philippine cinemas last May 10, 2017. Gaining the highest gross sales in its opening date alone (even surpassing the previous blockbuster anime movie Your Name.), it makes you wonder what exactly makes Koe no Katachi special. Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice or The Shape […]

    By Justin Cudahy, Columns Editor [Kyoto Animation; 2016] Rating: 9.5/10 Note: This is a review for the dub release of A Silent Voice Despite being originally released in 2016, A Silent Voice had only reached a limited audience during its initial run, playing in only a handful of theatres in the United States. Now, over… But it is absolutely necessary that the film proceeds in this direction. My previous experience with A Silent Voice is relegated to the one shot manga that preceded the full manga series, and it, too, was unexpected and most of all, authentic. Anything less would be cheap and condescending.

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Silent Voice Vol. 6 at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. A spoiler free review. The trailer makes it seem that it will be a simple love story--a romantic drama--but it is much more than that, and to put it in that category would be a disservice. Themes include: suicide (that's not a spoiler, don't worry...

    May 13, 2017 · After months of waiting, anime movie Koe no Katachi finally premiered in Philippine cinemas last May 10, 2017. Gaining the highest gross sales in its opening date alone (even surpassing the previous blockbuster anime movie Your Name.), it makes you wonder what exactly makes Koe no Katachi special. Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice or The Shape […] Oct 23, 2017 · Review. The path to redemption is not a simple one, and A Silent Voice dares to tackle the messy intricacies that are experienced every step of the way. Never has animation been more realistic in portraying the troubles one faces when trying to convey their innermost thoughts, feelings, and desires.

    A new anime film called A Silent Voice is just the ticket. Based on a popular manga, A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) tells the story of a boy named Shoya Ishida and a deaf girl named Shoko A new anime film called A Silent Voice is just the ticket. Based on a popular manga, A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) tells the story of a boy named Shoya Ishida and a deaf girl named Shoko

    Title: A Silent Voice Series: 7 Volumes Total Author/Illustrator: Yoshitoki Oima Publisher: Kodansha Comics Genre: Manga - Young Adult - Contemporary Format: Purchased paperbacks LEARNING TO LISTEN Shoya is a bully. When Shoko, a girl who can’t hear, enters his elementary school class, she becomes their favorite target, and Shoya and his friends goad each… A Silent Voice received an award for "Best Rookie Manga" in 2008. The vector of the content made it difficult for publication on any manga magazine until it was picked up after months of legal dispute by the February edition of Bessatsu Shounen Magazine, where it won first place.

    a silent voice manga review

    But it is absolutely necessary that the film proceeds in this direction. My previous experience with A Silent Voice is relegated to the one shot manga that preceded the full manga series, and it, too, was unexpected and most of all, authentic. Anything less would be cheap and condescending. Dec 18, 2017 · Revisiting this film after more than six months, was A Silent Voice worth the re-watch and have the chance of becoming a future classic? Read on to find out… I first watched this film without having read the original manga writter and illustrated by Yoshitoki Ooima, going into it only with initial perceptions formed via the promotional videos.

    A Silent Voice – Anime Review Nefarious Reviews

    a silent voice manga review

    A Silent Voice The Movie Review [Spoiler-Free] В» Yatta-Tachi. However, I also covered the English voice dub of the film. Now, those who have read my reviews in the past will know that I’m not a fan of dubs, and tend only to cover them when I have to. The dub of A Silent Voice is of interest however, as in the English version Shoko is played by a deaf actress, Lexi Cowden. When listening to the English, A Silent Voice's first volume is not a comfortable read.It's slow and mean, full of small violences that make you wince and characters you just want to shake. That's not necessarily a bad thing.

    Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice) Manga Reviews

    Review A Silent Voice — Beneath the Tangles. Jan 08, 2011 · A Silent Voice, Vol. 1 book. Read 909 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. LEARNING TO LISTENShoya is a bully. When Shoko, a girl wh..., However, I also covered the English voice dub of the film. Now, those who have read my reviews in the past will know that I’m not a fan of dubs, and tend only to cover them when I have to. The dub of A Silent Voice is of interest however, as in the English version Shoko is played by a deaf actress, Lexi Cowden. When listening to the English.

    Jul 16, 2017 · A Silent Voice hit theaters in Japan in September of 2016 to a very positive reception, and hit number two in the box office, right behind Your Name. By the end of 2016, it became the 10th highest grossing Japanese film of the year, with Makoto Shinkai — Director of Your Name — calling it a “fantastic piece of work.” However, what drew I post my reviews on both Goodreads and Amazon (although some do not go on Amazon, if I think it's more of a rant or for content reasoning), sometimes on Powells, and I will post the review somewhere else if asked (although, take into consideration the fact that some websites have a word limit, and some of my reviews exceed that limit).

    Bullying is not something that is commonly used as the central element of a story in manga. However, A Silent Voice challenges this convention by using bullying to tell a tale about two children who face the consequences of such actions, and traces their lives following the experience from both sides. Mar 19, 2017 · A Silent Voice review – lushly emotional from a manga comic, A Silent Voice deals with hot-button topics of bullying and disability. A boy grows up to regret his cruelty as a child who

    Mar 19, 2017 · A Silent Voice review – lushly emotional from a manga comic, A Silent Voice deals with hot-button topics of bullying and disability. A boy grows up to regret his cruelty as a child who Looking for information on the manga Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice)? Find out more with MyAnimeList, the world's most active online anime and manga community and database. Shouya Ishida, a boy always looking for ways to beat boredom, ends up looking for it in the wrong place. Weirded out by his new classmate, a deaf transfer student named Shouko Nishimiya, he deems her as the target of his

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Silent Voice Complete Series Box Set at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Oct 16, 2018 · Anime and Manga Reviews/Movie Reviews a silent voice/a silent voice movie/a silent voice review/katachi/koe/koe no katachi/koe no katachi manga/koe no katachi movie/koe no katachi review/kyoto animation/no/the shape of voice/the shape of voice movie/the shape of voice review October 16, 2018 January 1, 2019

    I post my reviews on both Goodreads and Amazon (although some do not go on Amazon, if I think it's more of a rant or for content reasoning), sometimes on Powells, and I will post the review somewhere else if asked (although, take into consideration the fact that some websites have a word limit, and some of my reviews exceed that limit). A spoiler free review. The trailer makes it seem that it will be a simple love story--a romantic drama--but it is much more than that, and to put it in that category would be a disservice. Themes include: suicide (that's not a spoiler, don't worry...

    Jan 29, 2019 · A Silent Voice - Review. Finding redemption in friendship. At first glance, A Silent Voice may appear to be an elaborate warning about the destructive effects of bullying, but labeling it as such simply wouldn't do the film justice. K-On! director Naoko Yamada's beautifully animated film—based on Yoshitoki Ōima's manga—delivers an Jun 13, 2017 · Film Review: ‘A Silent Voice’ In the manga, Shoya’s initial attitude toward Shoko is one of curiosity, but he doesn’t know how to reach out to her. Of course, it’s common for

    Apr 05, 2017 · Lukewarm: A Silent Voice is a gentle animated film aimed at teens. Credit: Madman Based on a manga of the same title, the story revolves around … Apr 19, 2016 · A Silent Voice’s penultimate volume is a whirlwind of emotion as these characters are forced to really face themselves in a raw way for the first time. The emphasis on the rest of the cast really helped to round out the context of the story really well, and I …

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Silent Voice Complete Series Box Set at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. 'A Silent Voice' is the work of Naoko Yamada, a little perplexing as I've not encountered a lot of female anime directors. I was also a little surprised to find out it was also based on a manga by

    Jun 13, 2017 · Film Review: ‘A Silent Voice’ In the manga, Shoya’s initial attitude toward Shoko is one of curiosity, but he doesn’t know how to reach out to her. Of course, it’s common for May 13, 2017 · After months of waiting, anime movie Koe no Katachi finally premiered in Philippine cinemas last May 10, 2017. Gaining the highest gross sales in its opening date alone (even surpassing the previous blockbuster anime movie Your Name.), it makes you wonder what exactly makes Koe no Katachi special. Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice or The Shape […]

    Jan 29, 2019 · A Silent Voice - Review. Finding redemption in friendship. At first glance, A Silent Voice may appear to be an elaborate warning about the destructive effects of bullying, but labeling it as such simply wouldn't do the film justice. K-On! director Naoko Yamada's beautifully animated film—based on Yoshitoki Ōima's manga—delivers an Hi everyone! I'm back & I wanted to write a review on this beautiful movie A Silent Voice! WARNING: CONTAINS SPOILERS!!! If you're uncomfortable with the topics of …

    Bullying is not something that is commonly used as the central element of a story in manga. However, A Silent Voice challenges this convention by using bullying to tell a tale about two children who face the consequences of such actions, and traces their lives following the experience from both sides. I post my reviews on both Goodreads and Amazon (although some do not go on Amazon, if I think it's more of a rant or for content reasoning), sometimes on Powells, and I will post the review somewhere else if asked (although, take into consideration the fact that some websites have a word limit, and some of my reviews exceed that limit).

    A Silent Voice received an award for "Best Rookie Manga" in 2008. The vector of the content made it difficult for publication on any manga magazine until it was picked up after months of legal dispute by the February edition of Bessatsu Shounen Magazine, where it won first place. Nov 07, 2017 · Reviews; A Silent Voice: The Movie Review [Spoiler-Free] By Tony Yao One of manga's most emotionally-compelling series in the past 5 years hits the big screen, courtesy of one of Japan's most popular anime studios.

    However, I also covered the English voice dub of the film. Now, those who have read my reviews in the past will know that I’m not a fan of dubs, and tend only to cover them when I have to. The dub of A Silent Voice is of interest however, as in the English version Shoko is played by a deaf actress, Lexi Cowden. When listening to the English Oct 16, 2018 · Anime and Manga Reviews/Movie Reviews a silent voice/a silent voice movie/a silent voice review/katachi/koe/koe no katachi/koe no katachi manga/koe no katachi movie/koe no katachi review/kyoto animation/no/the shape of voice/the shape of voice movie/the shape of voice review October 16, 2018 January 1, 2019

    A Silent Voice review Manga adaptation lacks emotional force

    a silent voice manga review

    A Silent Voice (manga) Wikipedia. Oct 17, 2017 · A Silent Voice Review. K-On! director Naoko Yamada's beautifully animated film—based on Yoshitoki Ōima's manga—delivers an emotional and redemptive journey through the depths of, A spoiler free review. The trailer makes it seem that it will be a simple love story--a romantic drama--but it is much more than that, and to put it in that category would be a disservice. Themes include: suicide (that's not a spoiler, don't worry....

    What is your review of the anime movie Koe no Katachi (A. Jan 30, 2018 · Movie Review: A Silent Voice The Academy Awards may have silenced Japanese Animation for the second year in a row, but A Silent Voice demands to be heard. For two years straight, the Anime community has been up in arms at The Oscars for snubbing films that they feel merit inclusion in the awards ceremony., However, I also covered the English voice dub of the film. Now, those who have read my reviews in the past will know that I’m not a fan of dubs, and tend only to cover them when I have to. The dub of A Silent Voice is of interest however, as in the English version Shoko is played by a deaf actress, Lexi Cowden. When listening to the English.

    A Silent Voice Vol. 7 Manga Review — Taykobon

    a silent voice manga review

    A Silent Voice Review – Anime UK News. A spoiler free review. The trailer makes it seem that it will be a simple love story--a romantic drama--but it is much more than that, and to put it in that category would be a disservice. Themes include: suicide (that's not a spoiler, don't worry... https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Little_Witch_Academia A new anime film called A Silent Voice is just the ticket. Based on a popular manga, A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) tells the story of a boy named Shoya Ishida and a deaf girl named Shoko.

    a silent voice manga review

  • How A Silent Voice's Anime Adaptation Fails as an
  • A Silent Voice Reviews Metacritic
  • A Silent Voice review Manga adaptation lacks emotional force
  • What is your review of the anime movie Koe no Katachi (A

  • Jan 12, 2018 · Read Anime Review of Koe No Katachi A Silent Voice on Senpai Knows. Your one stop hub for anime news, reviews and updates! Jun 13, 2017 · Film Review: ‘A Silent Voice’ In the manga, Shoya’s initial attitude toward Shoko is one of curiosity, but he doesn’t know how to reach out to her. Of course, it’s common for

    'A Silent Voice' is the work of Naoko Yamada, a little perplexing as I've not encountered a lot of female anime directors. I was also a little surprised to find out it was also based on a manga by A new anime film called A Silent Voice is just the ticket. Based on a popular manga, A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) tells the story of a boy named Shoya Ishida and a deaf girl named Shoko

    Jan 29, 2019 · A Silent Voice - Review. Finding redemption in friendship. At first glance, A Silent Voice may appear to be an elaborate warning about the destructive effects of bullying, but labeling it as such simply wouldn't do the film justice. K-On! director Naoko Yamada's beautifully animated film—based on Yoshitoki Ōima's manga—delivers an Mar 19, 2017 · A Silent Voice review – lushly emotional from a manga comic, A Silent Voice deals with hot-button topics of bullying and disability. A boy grows up to regret his cruelty as a child who

    Jan 09, 2020 · To Your Eternity, a manga by Yoshitoki Oima, the creator of A Silent Voice, is getting a TV anime adaptation. The series, called Fumetsu no Anata e in Japanese, will begin airing on NHK Educational in October. The announcement came alongside a teaser visual, seen in full below. The manga, which is I post my reviews on both Goodreads and Amazon (although some do not go on Amazon, if I think it's more of a rant or for content reasoning), sometimes on Powells, and I will post the review somewhere else if asked (although, take into consideration the fact that some websites have a word limit, and some of my reviews exceed that limit).

    Title: A Silent Voice Series: 7 Volumes Total Author/Illustrator: Yoshitoki Oima Publisher: Kodansha Comics Genre: Manga - Young Adult - Contemporary Format: Purchased paperbacks LEARNING TO LISTEN Shoya is a bully. When Shoko, a girl who can’t hear, enters his elementary school class, she becomes their favorite target, and Shoya and his friends goad each… A new anime film called A Silent Voice is just the ticket. Based on a popular manga, A Silent Voice (Koe no Katachi) tells the story of a boy named Shoya Ishida and a deaf girl named Shoko

    Oct 18, 2017 · Based on the manga by Yoshitoki Oima, A Silent Voice explores the relationship between the prankster Shoya Ishida (Miyu Irino) and the good-hearted deaf girl Shoko Nishimiya (Saori Hayami). Confused and uncertain about how he feels about the newcomer to his elementary school, Shoya resorts to bullying: taking Shoko’s hearing aides and Jan 09, 2020 · To Your Eternity, a manga by Yoshitoki Oima, the creator of A Silent Voice, is getting a TV anime adaptation. The series, called Fumetsu no Anata e in Japanese, will begin airing on NHK Educational in October. The announcement came alongside a teaser visual, seen in full below. The manga, which is

    May 31, 2016 · A Silent Voice Vol. 7 brings this series to a close in a volume full of catharsis that feels thematically true to the experience of growing as a person that these characters have undertaken. This volume does a deft job of showing what needs to be shown while leaving just enough out of sight in a way that allows the reader to draw their own By Justin Cudahy, Columns Editor [Kyoto Animation; 2016] Rating: 9.5/10 Note: This is a review for the dub release of A Silent Voice Despite being originally released in 2016, A Silent Voice had only reached a limited audience during its initial run, playing in only a handful of theatres in the United States. Now, over…

    Oct 18, 2017 · Based on the manga by Yoshitoki Oima, A Silent Voice explores the relationship between the prankster Shoya Ishida (Miyu Irino) and the good-hearted deaf girl Shoko Nishimiya (Saori Hayami). Confused and uncertain about how he feels about the newcomer to his elementary school, Shoya resorts to bullying: taking Shoko’s hearing aides and It has some interesting visuals, but A Silent Voice demands investment in the redemption of someone who's impossible to root for. Full Review Alex Osborn IGN Movies

    A spoiler free review. The trailer makes it seem that it will be a simple love story--a romantic drama--but it is much more than that, and to put it in that category would be a disservice. Themes include: suicide (that's not a spoiler, don't worry... Hi everyone! I'm back & I wanted to write a review on this beautiful movie A Silent Voice! WARNING: CONTAINS SPOILERS!!! If you're uncomfortable with the topics of …

    Voice and communication are overshadowing themes in Ōima’s book Also: these panels have not been altered and read from right to left. If there is one issue with A Silent Voice, it’s in a very particular aspect of the book’s writing. On the main, Ōima does a pretty great job managing words and pictures to keep things moving well. Apr 19, 2016 · A Silent Voice’s penultimate volume is a whirlwind of emotion as these characters are forced to really face themselves in a raw way for the first time. The emphasis on the rest of the cast really helped to round out the context of the story really well, and I …

    Dec 18, 2017 · Revisiting this film after more than six months, was A Silent Voice worth the re-watch and have the chance of becoming a future classic? Read on to find out… I first watched this film without having read the original manga writter and illustrated by Yoshitoki Ooima, going into it only with initial perceptions formed via the promotional videos. A Silent Voice's first volume is not a comfortable read.It's slow and mean, full of small violences that make you wince and characters you just want to shake. That's not necessarily a bad thing

    Mar 19, 2017 · A Silent Voice review – lushly emotional from a manga comic, A Silent Voice deals with hot-button topics of bullying and disability. A boy grows up to regret his cruelty as a child who Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Silent Voice Vol. 6 at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Oct 18, 2017 · Based on the manga by Yoshitoki Oima, A Silent Voice explores the relationship between the prankster Shoya Ishida (Miyu Irino) and the good-hearted deaf girl Shoko Nishimiya (Saori Hayami). Confused and uncertain about how he feels about the newcomer to his elementary school, Shoya resorts to bullying: taking Shoko’s hearing aides and Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for A Silent Voice Complete Series Box Set at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    A spoiler free review. The trailer makes it seem that it will be a simple love story--a romantic drama--but it is much more than that, and to put it in that category would be a disservice. Themes include: suicide (that's not a spoiler, don't worry... Sep 01, 2016 · Yes, A Silent Voice is hardly usual shounen fair. There are no battles outside of a few schoolyard fights, fanservice is little-to-nonexistent, exploring is limited to getting on a train to head to the next town, and no one is a legendary anything. So how is A Silent Voice a shounen manga? Well, the lead, Shoya, is a former so-called bad kid.