CHILDREN OF THE WHALES REVIEW



Children Of The Whales Review

Children of the Whales Anime-Planet. Mar 15, 2018 · Children of the Whales – Volume 2 (Review) Manga Children of the Whales – Volume 2 (Review) March 15, 2018. By: Mithrandiel. Miss my review of volume 1? You can find it here! Summary. Note – We received a watermarked review copy from VIZ, and are therefore unable to …, New Comics. Forums. Gen. Discussion; Bug Reporting; Delete/Combine Pages.

Children of the Whales Volume 14 manga review

Children Of The Whales Season 1 Review The Review Geek. Children Of The Whales Season 2 is almost a necessity after the way Episode 12 made that big revelation about the Marked. The open ending even showed the Mud Whale escaping its prison in the sea of sands. What’s more, the final scene with the Falainians singing as they embarked on their journey left audiences desiring a second cour from the Children Of The Whales (Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni, Children Of The Whales is a unique, interesting anime that favours inner conflict over external fighting. This focus is likely to be divisively received from audiences but it's ultimately the excellent world building and lore that trumps any flaws, making this an interesting and beautiful anime well worth checking out..

Mar 01, 2018 · The pretty artwork and some interesting characters aren't enough to hide the fact that the first volume of Children of The Whales doesn't tell its story all that well at the moment. Mar 20, 2018 · Children of the Whales is crafted to be an emotional ride, laser focused on providing that emotional roller coaster for those who seek it. Couple this with strong music, often injected to provide that one last push to get tears out of you, it’s clear Children of …

May 13, 2019 · In Children of the Whales vol 10, the mud whale has finally arrived at Amonlogia … only for them to learn their life and role in their new country is greatly different than they were lead to believe. Oct 08, 2017 · Looking for information on the anime Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau (Children of the Whales)? Find out more with MyAnimeList, the world's most active online anime and manga community and database. In a world covered by an endless sea of sand, there sails an island known as the Mud Whale. In its interior lies an ancient town, where the majority of its inhabitants are said to be "Marked," …

Jan 02, 2018 · Even though in some ways it feels like the prologue to a larger story, Children of the Whales was an enjoyable show. I went into it uncertain as to what would be waiting for me there. I came out of it having enjoyed both a pretty solid war story and examining the societal issues involved with the setting. It really is a nice show to just look at. If you are a f an of manga fantasy, Miyazaki’s Nausicaa, or post-apocalyptic landscapes, you may enjoy Children of the Whales Volume 1, but it may also leave you wanting more, and not in the

The Children bears an uncanny resemblance to The Children (1980), in which school kids become toxic, matricidal avengers after exposure to industrial waste, and along those environmental lines, to Apr 22, 2018 · Parents need to know that Children of the Whales is an anime series concerning a society of supernatural and human residents living on an isolated island in the middle of a fantastic sea of sand. Slower-paced than many anime shows, Children of the Whales has a melancholic tone and underlying sadness that may be attractive to more sensitive teens. . However, it still has a fair amount of

Feb 28, 2018 · We set sail into an endless sea of sand in this week's review of Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau (Children of the Whales). Anime-Planet: http://www.anime-pla... The Children bears an uncanny resemblance to The Children (1980), in which school kids become toxic, matricidal avengers after exposure to industrial waste, and along those environmental lines, to

Jan 02, 2018 · Even though in some ways it feels like the prologue to a larger story, Children of the Whales was an enjoyable show. I went into it uncertain as to what would be waiting for me there. I came out of it having enjoyed both a pretty solid war story and examining the societal issues involved with the setting. It really is a nice show to just look at. The Children bears an uncanny resemblance to The Children (1980), in which school kids become toxic, matricidal avengers after exposure to industrial waste, and along those environmental lines, to

Aug 18, 2018 · Children of the Whales focuses on a sheltered people who live peacefully together, and the show does a superb job of hinting that all is not as it has been told initially through seemingly innocuous punishments doled out to children and dissenters. What really makes this a promising series, however, is that it keeps growing the world to include Children of the Whales takes place first and foremost in a world made up of an endless sea of sand in which people live on floating islands. Some of these islands have special individuals known as the “marked” who can manipulate objects with their minds.

Review Children of the Whales V.1 by Abi Umeda

children of the whales review

Children of the Whales Vol. 2 by Abi Umeda. Nov 28, 2017 · Rated “T+” for “Older Teen” Children of the Whales is a new fantasy adventure manga series from creator Abi Umeda.The series is set on a island floating atop an endless sea of sand, and the narrative focuses on the isolated community that clings to life on that island., Oct 08, 2017 · Looking for information on the anime Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau (Children of the Whales)? Find out more with MyAnimeList, the world's most active online anime and manga community and database. In a world covered by an endless sea of sand, there sails an island known as the Mud Whale. In its interior lies an ancient town, where the majority of its inhabitants are said to be "Marked," ….

(Spoilers)Anime Review Children of the Whales Yaoi

children of the whales review

Children of the Whales #14 Vol. 14 (Issue). Mar 25, 2018 · (SPOILERS. LOTS OF SPOILERS.) I wasn’t originally planning on reviewing Children of the Whales. I only meant to watch an episode or two, then watch the movie I wanted to review... And then I ended up watching half the series...but I kind of wish I hadn’t. … https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talk:Kujira_no_Kora_wa_Saj%C5%8D_ni_Utau Aug 18, 2018 · Children of the Whales focuses on a sheltered people who live peacefully together, and the show does a superb job of hinting that all is not as it has been told initially through seemingly innocuous punishments doled out to children and dissenters. What really makes this a promising series, however, is that it keeps growing the world to include.

children of the whales review


Nov 08, 2019 · Daily coverage of the pop culture products industry, including toys (action figures, models and statues), anime (anime, manga, and Japanese imports), games (collectible card and roleplaying games or ccgs and rpgs), comics (comics and graphic novels), and movie and TV (licensed) merchandise. We feature business news, and in-depth analysis for retailers, publishers, manufacturers, … Mar 20, 2018 · Children of the Whales is crafted to be an emotional ride, laser focused on providing that emotional roller coaster for those who seek it. Couple this with strong music, often injected to provide that one last push to get tears out of you, it’s clear Children of …

Apr 22, 2018 · Parents need to know that Children of the Whales is an anime series concerning a society of supernatural and human residents living on an isolated island in the middle of a fantastic sea of sand. Slower-paced than many anime shows, Children of the Whales has a melancholic tone and underlying sadness that may be attractive to more sensitive teens. . However, it still has a fair amount of New Comics. Forums. Gen. Discussion; Bug Reporting; Delete/Combine Pages

Mar 20, 2018 · Children of the Whales is crafted to be an emotional ride, laser focused on providing that emotional roller coaster for those who seek it. Couple this with strong music, often injected to provide that one last push to get tears out of you, it’s clear Children of … 12 days ago · Children of the Whales Graphic Novel Volume 14, like Vols. 12 and 13, has a short page count. Still, there is awesome narrative power in its small size, and Vol. 14, like Vol. 13, is a hugely pivotal entry in the series.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Children of the Whales, Vol. 1 (1) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Children of the Whales is an anime which very recently was released on Netflix. I had saw the trailer for it and was like ‘I have to watch this’. (Netflix is like my only legal source to watch anime ;3 ) Watch the trailer HERE!! (or on Netflix) Translation: Chakaro: It was our promise...to continue living on this paradise.

Jul 09, 2018 · Children of the Whales vol 5 is a series that I highly recommend. It isn’t too romance-y, it has action, it has mystery, it has a human element that will pierce your heart. The magic doesn’t come from thin air, each thymia user pays for it on the Faliaina! Children of the Whales takes place first and foremost in a world made up of an endless sea of sand in which people live on floating islands. Some of these islands have special individuals known as the “marked” who can manipulate objects with their minds.

Wow it was Awesome. I love the fact that the strange names like falena and likos are all Greek. And since I am from Greece I can also translate them for you. so falena means whale, thats why the anime is named the children of the whales, likos means wolf and the enemy ship I couldn't recognise the world it was either skiros or skilos. Children of the Whales is an anime which very recently was released on Netflix. I had saw the trailer for it and was like ‘I have to watch this’. (Netflix is like my only legal source to watch anime ;3 ) Watch the trailer HERE!! (or on Netflix) Translation: Chakaro: It was our promise...to continue living on this paradise.

Apr 14, 2018 · I have to give props to Netflix. They have been releasing excellent animes recently. The most recent one I’ve watched was Children of the Whales, and let me tell you that after the second episode, I was consumed by the show’s world.Let’s talk about that! Children of the Whales takes place first and foremost in a world made up of an endless sea of sand in which people live on floating islands. Some of these islands have special individuals known as the “marked” who can manipulate objects with their minds.

Children of the Whales Season 1 Rotten Tomatoes

children of the whales review

Children of the Whales Season 1 Rotten Tomatoes. Children of the Whales / Kujira no Kora wa Saj? ni Utau / ????? is a Netflix Original Anime series based on a long-running Manga of the same name. The Anime was Directed by Kyohei Ishiguro and written by Abu Umeda and Michiko Yokote and was released globally via Netflix on March 13, 2018, Apr 22, 2018 · Read Children of the Whales reviews from kids and teens on Common Sense Media. Become a member to write your own review. This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to administer and improve your experience on our site, to help diagnose and troubleshoot potential server malfunctions, and to gather use and demographic information..

Children of the Whales Volume 14 manga review

Children of the Whales Review in 5 Minutes YouTube. Mar 15, 2018 · Children of the Whales – Volume 2 (Review) Manga Children of the Whales – Volume 2 (Review) March 15, 2018. By: Mithrandiel. Miss my review of volume 1? You can find it here! Summary. Note – We received a watermarked review copy from VIZ, and are therefore unable to …, Children of the Whales takes place first and foremost in a world made up of an endless sea of sand in which people live on floating islands. Some of these islands have special individuals known as the “marked” who can manipulate objects with their minds..

Children Of The Whales Season 2 is almost a necessity after the way Episode 12 made that big revelation about the Marked. The open ending even showed the Mud Whale escaping its prison in the sea of sands. What’s more, the final scene with the Falainians singing as they embarked on their journey left audiences desiring a second cour from the Children Of The Whales (Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Oct 08, 2017 · Read reviews on the anime Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau (Children of the Whales) on MyAnimeList, the internet's largest anime database. In a world covered by an endless sea of sand, there sails an island known as the Mud Whale. In its interior lies an ancient town, where the majority of its inhabitants are said to be "Marked," a double-edged trait that grants them supernatural abilities at

Jan 19, 2018 · Unlike a lot of manga I’ve read, I wasn’t drawn to or put off of Children of Whales after the first quarter of the story. That’s unusual because the manga is so formula driven that it doesn’t take much to figure out if it’s something you’ll enjoy or not. In that way, it’s different from most media. Apr 22, 2018 · Read Children of the Whales reviews from kids and teens on Common Sense Media. Become a member to write your own review. This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to administer and improve your experience on our site, to help diagnose and troubleshoot potential server malfunctions, and to gather use and demographic information.

Nov 08, 2019 · Daily coverage of the pop culture products industry, including toys (action figures, models and statues), anime (anime, manga, and Japanese imports), games (collectible card and roleplaying games or ccgs and rpgs), comics (comics and graphic novels), and movie and TV (licensed) merchandise. We feature business news, and in-depth analysis for retailers, publishers, manufacturers, … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Whales and Dolphins for Kids : Oceans of The World in Color: Marine Life and Oceanography for Kids (Children's Oceanography Books) at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

May 13, 2019 · In Children of the Whales vol 10, the mud whale has finally arrived at Amonlogia … only for them to learn their life and role in their new country is greatly different than they were lead to believe. Jan 19, 2018 · Unlike a lot of manga I’ve read, I wasn’t drawn to or put off of Children of Whales after the first quarter of the story. That’s unusual because the manga is so formula driven that it doesn’t take much to figure out if it’s something you’ll enjoy or not. In that way, it’s different from most media.

Oct 25, 2017 · Today’s manga review is the upcoming Children of the Whales from Viz Media. Running in their Viz Signature line, this is Abi Umeda’s debut in English. The first volume will be released on November 21st – a digital advance reading copy was provided for this review. Children of the Whales / Kujira no Kora wa Saj? ni Utau / ????? is a Netflix Original Anime series based on a long-running Manga of the same name. The Anime was Directed by Kyohei Ishiguro and written by Abu Umeda and Michiko Yokote and was released globally via Netflix on March 13, 2018

Mar 13, 2018 · Children of the Whales combines more traditional 2D animation and CGI effects in a way that highlights the fluidity of the medium as well as the richness of show’s settings. It’s a fun world Mar 18, 2018 · Children of the Whales was released in the Fall 2017 anime slate however it is just recently been added to Netflix so here's what I think of J.C Staff's new anime in 5 minutes. Other names

Mar 01, 2018 · The pretty artwork and some interesting characters aren't enough to hide the fact that the first volume of Children of The Whales doesn't tell its story all that well at the moment. Dec 16, 2013 · Review of the TV anime series Children of the Whales / Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau This was another one that surprised me. I decided to watch it, not knowing anything about the manga, because I was drawn to the concept of little island-nations that literally move around in a sea of sand.

New Comics. Forums. Gen. Discussion; Bug Reporting; Delete/Combine Pages Dec 16, 2013 · Review of the TV anime series Children of the Whales / Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau This was another one that surprised me. I decided to watch it, not knowing anything about the manga, because I was drawn to the concept of little island-nations that literally move around in a sea of sand.

Oct 08, 2017 · Read reviews on the anime Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau (Children of the Whales) on MyAnimeList, the internet's largest anime database. In a world covered by an endless sea of sand, there sails an island known as the Mud Whale. In its interior lies an ancient town, where the majority of its inhabitants are said to be "Marked," a double-edged trait that grants them supernatural abilities at Mar 20, 2018 · Children of the Whales is crafted to be an emotional ride, laser focused on providing that emotional roller coaster for those who seek it. Couple this with strong music, often injected to provide that one last push to get tears out of you, it’s clear Children of …

Review: Children of the Whales. Children of the Whales original manga series was created by Abi Umeda. The anime adaptation is written by Michiko Yokote, directed by Kyohei Ishiguro and produced by the studio J.C. Staff. Netflix has really been busting out anime content and they plan on continuing. Children of the Whales is certainly ambitious, dealing with issues like finding one’s place in the world and dealing with the death of a loved one. From singing children who float, to an insane pink-haired assassin desperate to ‘play’, Children of the Whales isn’t afraid to get …

Nov 06, 2017 · Because Children of the Whales is a futuristic dystopian story. They are going to live for years with peace under some rules and then once those rules are broken, it is going to affect everyone and bring about the downfall of their peace. Apr 16, 2014 · The second volume of Children of the Whales continues where the first left off - them being attacked by some Empire. Seems like the place they were exiled from came back to finish them off, and at first, I thought it may have been because they were thymia users, but soldiers of …

Apr 14, 2018 · I have to give props to Netflix. They have been releasing excellent animes recently. The most recent one I’ve watched was Children of the Whales, and let me tell you that after the second episode, I was consumed by the show’s world.Let’s talk about that! Oct 25, 2017 · Today’s manga review is the upcoming Children of the Whales from Viz Media. Running in their Viz Signature line, this is Abi Umeda’s debut in English. The first volume will be released on November 21st – a digital advance reading copy was provided for this review.

Mar 20, 2018 · Children of the Whales is crafted to be an emotional ride, laser focused on providing that emotional roller coaster for those who seek it. Couple this with strong music, often injected to provide that one last push to get tears out of you, it’s clear Children of … Children of the Whales takes place first and foremost in a world made up of an endless sea of sand in which people live on floating islands. Some of these islands have special individuals known as the “marked” who can manipulate objects with their minds.

Children of the Whales Volume 1 (Review Spoilers) NerdSpan. Review: Children of the Whales. Children of the Whales original manga series was created by Abi Umeda. The anime adaptation is written by Michiko Yokote, directed by Kyohei Ishiguro and produced by the studio J.C. Staff. Netflix has really been busting out anime content and they plan on continuing., Children Of The Whales Season 2 is almost a necessity after the way Episode 12 made that big revelation about the Marked. The open ending even showed the Mud Whale escaping its prison in the sea of sands. What’s more, the final scene with the Falainians singing as they embarked on their journey left audiences desiring a second cour from the Children Of The Whales (Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni.

Review Children of the Whales The Pop Break

children of the whales review

Children of the Whales Volume 2 (Review) - The Geekly Grind. Children Of The Whales Season 2 is almost a necessity after the way Episode 12 made that big revelation about the Marked. The open ending even showed the Mud Whale escaping its prison in the sea of sands. What’s more, the final scene with the Falainians singing as they embarked on their journey left audiences desiring a second cour from the Children Of The Whales (Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni, Nov 06, 2017 · Because Children of the Whales is a futuristic dystopian story. They are going to live for years with peace under some rules and then once those rules are broken, it is going to affect everyone and bring about the downfall of their peace..

ICv2 Review 'Children of the Whales' Vol. 1 TP (Manga)

children of the whales review

Amazon.com Customer reviews Whales and Dolphins for Kids. Jan 02, 2018 · Even though in some ways it feels like the prologue to a larger story, Children of the Whales was an enjoyable show. I went into it uncertain as to what would be waiting for me there. I came out of it having enjoyed both a pretty solid war story and examining the societal issues involved with the setting. It really is a nice show to just look at. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talk:Kujira_no_Kora_wa_Saj%C5%8D_ni_Utau Mar 01, 2018 · The pretty artwork and some interesting characters aren't enough to hide the fact that the first volume of Children of The Whales doesn't tell its story all that well at the moment..

children of the whales review


Mar 14, 2018 · A couple months ago we received a few manga books from the awesome people at VIZ Media. One of the books that caught our eye was the first … Nov 15, 2017 · Children of the Whales tells a captivating story from the start. Opening the series with a funeral, and the reflections of our protagonist, Chakuro, on the positive impact that the young teacher had on his life, it is able to tell us a lot about the Mud Whale society’s philosophies on life and death in a succinct manner.

Apr 16, 2014 · The second volume of Children of the Whales continues where the first left off - them being attacked by some Empire. Seems like the place they were exiled from came back to finish them off, and at first, I thought it may have been because they were thymia users, but soldiers of … Mar 13, 2018 · Children of the Whales combines more traditional 2D animation and CGI effects in a way that highlights the fluidity of the medium as well as the richness of show’s settings. It’s a fun world

Dec 27, 2017 · Children of the Whales is an "epic fantasy" about some children on a thing they call a mud whale, although it's really just a floating rock in a desert of quick-sand. as per my style I explain it horribly but it sounds really cool in reality and that's not all that makes the world worth exploring- these "whales" appear to have so much mysticism Mar 25, 2018 · (SPOILERS. LOTS OF SPOILERS.) I wasn’t originally planning on reviewing Children of the Whales. I only meant to watch an episode or two, then watch the movie I wanted to review... And then I ended up watching half the series...but I kind of wish I hadn’t. …

Mar 20, 2018 · Children of the Whales is crafted to be an emotional ride, laser focused on providing that emotional roller coaster for those who seek it. Couple this with strong music, often injected to provide that one last push to get tears out of you, it’s clear Children of … Nov 03, 2017 · Children of the Whales [Review] by Che Gilson November 3, 2017 . SHARE. Young Chakuro is the archivist of the Mud Whale, a floating island of life that drifts across the Sea of Sand. He’s also one of the short-lived “marked,” wielding magic powers that will kill him by the time he reaches 30 years old. Until then he diligently records

Nov 15, 2017 · Children of the Whales tells a captivating story from the start. Opening the series with a funeral, and the reflections of our protagonist, Chakuro, on the positive impact that the young teacher had on his life, it is able to tell us a lot about the Mud Whale society’s philosophies on life and death in a succinct manner. Dec 16, 2013 · Review of the TV anime series Children of the Whales / Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau This was another one that surprised me. I decided to watch it, not knowing anything about the manga, because I was drawn to the concept of little island-nations that literally move around in a sea of sand.

Aug 18, 2018 · Children of the Whales focuses on a sheltered people who live peacefully together, and the show does a superb job of hinting that all is not as it has been told initially through seemingly innocuous punishments doled out to children and dissenters. What really makes this a promising series, however, is that it keeps growing the world to include Apr 14, 2018 · I have to give props to Netflix. They have been releasing excellent animes recently. The most recent one I’ve watched was Children of the Whales, and let me tell you that after the second episode, I was consumed by the show’s world.Let’s talk about that!

Nov 28, 2017 · Rated “T+” for “Older Teen” Children of the Whales is a new fantasy adventure manga series from creator Abi Umeda.The series is set on a island floating atop an endless sea of sand, and the narrative focuses on the isolated community that clings to life on that island. Oct 08, 2017 · The show treads some well-worn tracks in terms of its themes (friendship, selflessness, love & loss) and a few cliche anime plot devices (Young Adults fighting each other with magical powers) but the setting & story are creative and intriguing - a small community, some of whom are born with mysterious psychokinetic abilities, are sailing aimlessly aboard a drifting island which they call the

Essentially, Children of the Whales is a story that strives to flesh out a fascinatingly different fantasy setting but finds itself unwilling to eschew common anime tropes and style elements. It Mar 14, 2018 · A couple months ago we received a few manga books from the awesome people at VIZ Media. One of the books that caught our eye was the first …

Mar 14, 2018 · A couple months ago we received a few manga books from the awesome people at VIZ Media. One of the books that caught our eye was the first … Nov 08, 2019 · Daily coverage of the pop culture products industry, including toys (action figures, models and statues), anime (anime, manga, and Japanese imports), games (collectible card and roleplaying games or ccgs and rpgs), comics (comics and graphic novels), and movie and TV (licensed) merchandise. We feature business news, and in-depth analysis for retailers, publishers, manufacturers, …

Oct 25, 2017 · Today’s manga review is the upcoming Children of the Whales from Viz Media. Running in their Viz Signature line, this is Abi Umeda’s debut in English. The first volume will be released on November 21st – a digital advance reading copy was provided for this review. Jul 09, 2018 · Children of the Whales vol 5 is a series that I highly recommend. It isn’t too romance-y, it has action, it has mystery, it has a human element that will pierce your heart. The magic doesn’t come from thin air, each thymia user pays for it on the Faliaina!

Children of the Whales is an anime which very recently was released on Netflix. I had saw the trailer for it and was like ‘I have to watch this’. (Netflix is like my only legal source to watch anime ;3 ) Watch the trailer HERE!! (or on Netflix) Translation: Chakaro: It was our promise...to continue living on this paradise. Oct 08, 2017 · Read reviews on the anime Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau (Children of the Whales) on MyAnimeList, the internet's largest anime database. In a world covered by an endless sea of sand, there sails an island known as the Mud Whale. In its interior lies an ancient town, where the majority of its inhabitants are said to be "Marked," a double-edged trait that grants them supernatural abilities at

Nov 03, 2017 · Children of the Whales [Review] by Che Gilson November 3, 2017 . SHARE. Young Chakuro is the archivist of the Mud Whale, a floating island of life that drifts across the Sea of Sand. He’s also one of the short-lived “marked,” wielding magic powers that will kill him by the time he reaches 30 years old. Until then he diligently records Children of the Whales is an "epic fantasy" about some children on a thing they call a mud whale, although it's really just a floating rock in a desert of quick-sand. as per my style I explain it horribly but it sounds really cool in reality and that's not all that makes the world worth exploring- these "whales" appear to have so much mysticism

Apr 22, 2018 · Read Children of the Whales reviews from kids and teens on Common Sense Media. Become a member to write your own review. This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to administer and improve your experience on our site, to help diagnose and troubleshoot potential server malfunctions, and to gather use and demographic information. Children of the Whales takes place first and foremost in a world made up of an endless sea of sand in which people live on floating islands. Some of these islands have special individuals known as the “marked” who can manipulate objects with their minds.

children of the whales review

Children of the Whales is an anime which very recently was released on Netflix. I had saw the trailer for it and was like ‘I have to watch this’. (Netflix is like my only legal source to watch anime ;3 ) Watch the trailer HERE!! (or on Netflix) Translation: Chakaro: It was our promise...to continue living on this paradise. Jan 19, 2018 · Unlike a lot of manga I’ve read, I wasn’t drawn to or put off of Children of Whales after the first quarter of the story. That’s unusual because the manga is so formula driven that it doesn’t take much to figure out if it’s something you’ll enjoy or not. In that way, it’s different from most media.